top of page

About Us

The Committee of Skibbereen Geriatric Society Ltd. comprises of 15 members who meet on a monthly basis and give of their services and time on an entirely voluntary basis.


The current officers are:


Chairperson - Linda Shannon

Vice Chairperson - Michael Dwyer

Hon. Secretary - Paul Levis

Joint Treasurer - Dan Cleary

Joint Treasurer - Norma Lane

PRO - Jenny Hamilton

Complaints Officers- Jenny Hamilton & Breda Connolly


The ethos of the Society is based entirely on the provision of service to the older adults of Skibbereen and its hinterland.  The Society is always conscious of the need to keep abreast of the ever evolving demands of contemporary care expectations insofar as our tenants are concerned and we undertake to continue to do our utmost to meet our obligations in this regard.     

bottom of page